3/29/15

Ramifications

The weekend was a blaze of sex and emotion–I vacillated between wanting to stay in Trevor’s Buckhead condo for the remainder of my days and returning to Chicago to be with my boyfriend.  My boyfriend.  I’d hardly thought of Derrick those two days in Atlanta but thoughts of him and what I’d just done came flooding back to me as I boarded my flight back to O’hare.  I’d put a permanent cap on my “relationship” with Trevor but I’d betrayed Derrick in the process.  My only consolation was that Derrick didn’t have to know about what had happened with Trevor.

The upcoming party that I’m planning to introduce Derrick to all of my friends and to celebrate our relationship will be the official start of what we have together.  I will introduce that incredibly gorgeous man to all of my friends, giddy on wine and love.  And when the night has ended he will make love to me in my bedroom and we can begin to truly be everything that I’d ever dreamed of.

One thought on “3/29/15

  1. The dilemma one faces when we find ourselves attracted to more than one person and that they are all equally desirable is a true test of love… and it definitely is heartbreaking… it may not always be only based on a one night stand which are considered merely physical… just a minute can make so much of a difference in our lives… and a one night stand is a matter of a whole night spent with a person… we never know when we lose our hearts to them while trying to keep it to physical address strictly…

    Like

Leave a comment