3/27/15

Trevor’s Place

Trevor’s tenth floor Buckhead condo was spacious and very well decorated–it was much nicer than the place that he’d had with Kyle in Chicago.

“I’m glad you came,” he whispered as he took my jacket and hung it up in a closet right next to the entrance.  “I almost thought that you wouldn’t,” he added.

I rubbed my hands together and stared out of the large living room windows that overlooked Peachtree Street.  “I thought it was important that I come, ya know.  For closure,” I added as Trevor beckoned me to follow him in the living room area.  I sunk into his large off-white couch–letting the tensions of the two hour flight melt from my body.  I hated flights.

Trevor stood behind the couch and I soon felt his strong hands kneading the tension out of my shoulders.  “I want you to relax while you’re here,” he said as he bent down and softly bit and then kissed it lightly.  “Welcome home.”

Leave a comment